The EMANZ Board is determined by vote at the EMANZ Annual General Meeting and currently has eleven members.  The 2019-20 Board is as follows:

Yvonne Gilmore - Chair (Venture Factory)

Yvonne Gilmore v2.jpg

Yvonne has worked in utilities management both internationally and locally for more years than she would like to admit to.  She believes strongly in sustainability and leaving a smaller footprint on the planet.  Whilst she has undertaken many forms of training, she was particularly pleased on receiving certificate number 3 for the Energy Management Professional training offered by EMANZ.  She has particular skill in leading teams to a common goal using day to day skills rather than outside consultants.
Yvonne joined the EMANZ Board in May 2017 and become Chair June 2018.

Lee Bint 2019.jpgDr Lee Bint - Vice Chair (Defence, Estate and Infrastructure)

Lee is the Sustainability Framework Manager at Defence Estate and Infrastructure.

Lee was appointed to the Board in May 2019.

Scott Noyes (i-Energy)

Scott Noyes.jpg

Scott has been involved in the commercial building services Industry for over 25 years, with roles in project engineering, project management, contract management, facilities management and business management.
Scott has sat on the EMANZ Governance Committee since early 2011. 

Frans Plugge (ecoNEW)

Frans Plugge v2.jpg

Frans completed a B.Ag.Com at Lincoln University before becoming a registered valuer.  In 1995 he established ECOsystems, a company specialising in integrated energy efficiency projects with offices in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.  After 20 years of operation he sold ECOsystems to Pioneer Energy.  

Frans has now established ecoNEW Limited, offering services in energy management, business consulting and continuous improvement.  Frans holds certificate #1 of the EMANZ EnergyManager Professional qualification and offers services in strategic energy management and works with organisations to develop energy management policies and plans.  He has a particular interest in making these sustainable using continuous improvement principles.

Noel Mason (Mason Consulting and Services)

Noel Mason (2)_1.jpgNoel has been involved in the electricity industry for over 35 years and has considerable experience in lighting, power conditioning, motors and drives, and energy auditing.

Noel is a Registered Engineering Associate, and is an EnergyMasters Auditor. Noel has operated his own engineering consultancy since 1994, has been an EMANZ Member for over fifteen years and has been on the Board for the last ten.

Kevin McGrath (Power Solutions Ltd)

Kevin McGrath (2)_2.jpg

Kevin is the Director of Power Solutions Ltd, a company that has been providing energy management services for almost 25 years.  He has a Diploma in Energy Management, is an EMANZ Energy Auditor Energy Master and a Certified Measurement and Verification Professional.  Recently he also completed training to become an ISO 50001 Auditor.

Kevin joined the EMANZ Board in May 2016.

Troy Hicks (Genesis Energy)

Troy Hicks cropped.jpgTroy is the Business Category Manager at Genesis, with responsibility for all their SME, Commercial and Industrial customers.  He has a strong customer background with over 20 years of experience in Product, Marketing and Sales across the Energy and Financial Services sectors.  

Troy joined the Board in May 2017 as a Sustaining Partner representative.

Sam Rorke (IT Power)

Sam Rorke.pngSam has been involved in the energy industry in New Zealand for nine years, having completed a Master's degree in electrical engineering in London and Paris.  He has a solid technical and commercial grounding in a wide variety of areas including retail pricing, demand response, metering technology and energy efficiency.  
Sam is an Energy Manager Professional, and joined the Board in May 2017.

Mark Davis (Counties Manukau DHB)

Mark Davis_0.png
Mark has been in the energy services industry for more than 20 years, predominantly in consultancy roles. He has worked across many sectors, including industrial processes, commercial buildings and the public sector. Mark is now on the client side of industry, having taken up the role of Energy Manager at Counties Manukau DHB in 2017. 
Mark joined the Board in May 2018.

Tim Jackson (Pioneer Energy Ltd)

Tim Jackson.jpgTim is a Retail Manager at Pioneer Energy and joined the Board in May 2018.



Tania Coelho (TUMG)

Tania is the Energy Manager Sustainability Solutions at Total Utilities Management Group Ltd.

Tania joined the EMANZ Board in May 2019.